Check RGRHCL beneficiary status

RGRHCL - Rajiv Gandhi Housing Corporation

Check for RERA Himachal Pradesh Registration Process

✓ Home Loan from ₹2 Lakhs To ₹15 Cr ✓ Multiple Lending Partners ✓ Interest Rates Starting @ 7.70%

What is RGRHCL

RGRHCL was established in 2000 by the Karnataka government in the form of a ‘Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV)’ to provide subsidised housing to financially deprived people of the state. Everyone's dream is to own their own home, but in order to do so, they must be financially prepared. And, for individuals from humble backgrounds, finances are the most significant obstacles they encounter. They fight every day to meet their basic needs. As a result, buying a house is one of the things they cannot do in these circumstances. Therefore, the Karnataka government launched the Rajiv Gandhi Rural Housing Corporation Limited project to assist these people.

What are the Objectives of RGRHCL

The Karnataka government has introduced the RGRHCL project with several objectives. Some of them are mentioned below:

  • One of the key objectives is to help financially weaker society in owning a house by providing the same at an affordable price in a timely manner.

  • Through this housing program, the government aspires to encourage the usage of sustainable, ecologically friendly, and low-cost construction methods in the rural areas.

  • Another objective of Rajiv Gandhi Housing Corporation is to grow the transparency and effectiveness of the entire procedure by adopting new technologies.

RGRHCL Housing Schemes

Below is the list of a few popular schemes of RGRHCL:

  • Basava Housing Scheme: This scheme provides houses to people having lower financial standards as well as homeless individuals. However, in order to apply for this scheme, your annual income must be not more than Rs. 32,000. In addition to this, you should not own a plot, house, or land in any other state.

  • Devraj URS Housing Scheme: Under the Devraj Housing Scheme, people will get up to 85% of the construction materials to build their houses. This scheme targets to assist a specific group of people with house construction. Some of them are:

  1. People with disabilities

  2. Citizens who are HIV positive

  3. Tribes of nomads

  4. Victims of riots

  5. Sanitation employees

  6. Widows

  7. Transgender people

  • Ashraya Housing Scheme: RGRHCL Ashraya Yojana was launched in 2002. It is a comprehensive scheme designed to rehabilitate poor families in Karnataka. Under this scheme, gram panchayats are responsible to design distinct micro-projects for every recognized family.

  • Dr B R Ambedkar Niwas Yojana: This yojana is intended to assist people from the Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes reserved communities. Under this plan, the applicant gets a subsidy of Rs. 1.75 Lakhs to build or purchase a home through the state government.

  • Chief Ministers Multistorey Bangalore Housing Programme: To help poor residents of the state, the Karnataka government introduced Chief Ministers Multistorey Bangalore Housing Programme in 2021. The purpose of this scheme was to provide one lakh multi-story houses to the economically deprived people of the society. This plan gives the option to choose any flat as per your choice after making the payment.

Eligibility Criteria for RGRHCL Housing Scheme

Rajiv Gandhi Rural Housing Corporation Limited is the best initiative taken by the Karnataka government to aid EWS. However, in order to apply for this scheme, you must fulfil the eligibility criteria decided by the government.

Here are the details about the same.

  • You must be a permanent resident of the state.

  • Your annual income should be not more than Rs. 32,000.

  • You should not own any flat, land, or house in any other state.

  • Homeless individuals can also apply under this scheme.

  • You must have the required documents like an Aadhaar card, identity proof, income proof, etc.

  • You must not be a participant in any other similar programme.

How to Check RGRHCL Beneficiary Status

Here are the step by step process to check RGRHCL beneficiary status:

  • Step 1: Go to the RGRHCL Official Website:

  • Step 2: After accessing it, you will see an option of ‘Beneficiary information.’ Click on that

  • Step 3: Following your click, you will be redirected to a new page where you will be asked to enter ‘District’ and ‘Beneficiary code.’ Enter that.

  • Step 4: Thereafter, you will be able to view your status. 

How to Log into the RGRHCL Portal

Following are the steps to log into the RGRHCL portal: 

  • Step 2: You will see an option of ‘Login.’ Click on that.

  • Step 3: Next, you are required to choose your district’s name from the list.

  • Step 4: Following that, enter your user name, password, and captcha.

  • Step 5: After entering all details, you will be logged in to the page.

How to Check the Name Correction Report on RGRHCL

Here are the steps to check the name correction report on RGRHCL: 

  • Step 1: Browse the official portal of RGRHCL.

  • Step 2: On the main page, an option of ‘Name Correction Report’ will be available in the sidebar. Click on that.

  • Step 3: Next, a new page will appear where you can choose between rural and urban.

  • Step 4: Following your choice, a report will be displayed. You can download the report.

Rajiv Gandhi Rural Housing Corporation Limited: Contact details

Here is the table containing the contact details of Rajiv Gandhi Rural Housing Corporation Limited:

Contact number

91-080-22106888 / 91-080-23118888



Email Id

Office address

Cauvery Bhavan, 9th Floor, C & F Block, K. G. Road, Bengaluru - 560 009


In this article, all important details about the RGRHCL scheme including its objective, different housing schemes, eligibility criteria, etc have been highlighted. This scheme was launched by the Karnataka government with a motto to provide houses to EWS section people. However, there are only certain kinds of people (Transgenders, HIV patients, Widows, etc) are eligible to secure this Home Loan and gain benefits. Therefore, in order to apply successfully, you must assess your eligibility in accordance with the scheme. This will save your time and effort.


  • ✔️When to Apply for the RGRHCL Application?

    Individuals from EWS (Economically Weaker sections) willing to purchase their own house should apply for the RGRHCL scheme. 

  • ✔️What is KARNIK?

    KARNIK is the abbreviation of Karnataka Rajya Nirmana Kendra. It was established by the Karnataka government to advertise, supervise, regulate, and assist Nirmithi Kendras activities in the state. 

  • ✔️What is Nirmithi Kendras?

    Nirmithi Kendras were founded for improving the use of advanced technologies for building new houses.